Water Restoration Technician

IICRC WRT

Our IICRC Water Restoration Technician (WRT) certification course will give you the skills and understanding of water damage restoration. Earn an IICRC certification after passing a post-course exam. In addition, this course is now 100% online, including the exam! The WRT course is based on the IICRC S500 standard. 

If you take this live-stream course, you must use a computer or tablet. A phone is not permitted to be used to view the course. 

Course Outline

1. Preparation for Safety
Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)
Immunization
Equipment Safety
Identifying potential on-the-job hazards
2. Preventing Further Damage (Mitigation)
Locating source
Protecting structure, furniture and other contents
3. Developing a Scope
Determining migration of water
Evaluating class and category of water loss
Understanding materials: Carpet, pad, flooring, sub-flooring, walls, etc.
Drying methods
4. Water Extraction
Extraction Tools
Methods
Disposal
5. Measuring and Monitoring Moisture Levels
Moisture levels in materials and in the air
Meters and psychrometry
6. Installing Equipment
Equipment types
Equipment quantity and placement
Monitoring progress
Reconfiguring and adjusting equipment
7. Return to Pre-Loss Condition
Repairs
Cleaning
Resetting contents

Questions?

Have questions about the IICRC WRT certification? See our Frequently Asked Question or Contact us!

IICRC WRT by Remediation Training & Consulting

IICRC WRT Class Info

Location: See location below!

Class Date: Multiple dates to choose from! See our schedule below.

Cost: $399/person + $80 exam fee (Paid to the IICRC)

Instructor: Darren Foote / Jessika James

July 26-29, 2021

Great For Hawaii and Eastern After Hours!
10am-3pm Hawaii Time
1pm-6pm PST
2pm-7pm MST
3pm-8pm CST
4pm-9pm EST
Online Live-Stream

August 9-12, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

August 23-26, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

August 30-September 2, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

September 13-16, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

September 20-23, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

October 4-7, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

October 18-21, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

November 1-4, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

November 22-25, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream

December 6-9, 2021

8am-1:30pm PST
Online Live-Stream